“Awaken” he said..

Awaken” he said, “for the morning breeze has secrets to tell you” – Rumi

1

I aim for inspiration. I aim to be and forever be inspired and inspire. To live my life in-spirit, to allow longings, my hearts greatest desires, become my reality. I aim to dream big, so big that my dreams take a life of their own, reeling me into a fantasy, an unimaginable, overpowering vortex that lures me in with great passion and determination. A presence so strong that controls my every move, into a direction once revered as unattainable, incapable, nonsense. I aim to live a life in-spirit which overpowers reckless, self-inflicting pain, limitations, and destruction. I aim to live a life that flows, free of judgment, ever so gently, …. unfolding into its natural course, yet strong and fierce, driven by unstoppable, relentless forces conceived within the heart. I aim to live a life driven by soul, infused with love and orchestrated with passion. A life that knows no fear, accepts no judgments from self or others, or settles for the mediocrities of life simply to avoid failure, or self creating thoughts of inadequacy and incompetence. Though we know deep, at the center of our being, that the discomfort that unwinds and resides within most passion driven journeys is what creates strength, boldness, and courage. It is that “empty stomach,” “nauseating”, dreadful, not so warm and fuzzy feeling that derails us moving forward towards the image of our dreams, a reality that is merely a few steps away. We want things easy, NOW, without commitments, “No strings attached”, we say, protecting our hearts from failure, disappointment, or the fact that we are human. We forget that our skin and socially driven/created minds are predisposed to set off of in self limiting beliefs, and shut out our souls which speak truth. I aim to live a life that quiets the mind and embraces the silence that is accompanied by clarity and peace. ~ Writings from the soul. “Awaken” he said, “for the morning breeze has secretes to share.” Thank you Rumi. 💙💚☀️ Little dose of #ESwritings #morningwritings #backtowriting #feelingvulnerable #rumi #yogainspiration #thepranalab #inspire

Leave a Reply

